Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences - Geography Department

Members of the Examination Board (Prüfungsausschuss)

The Examination Board was appointed by the Institute Council (Institutsrat) on 16.02.2021.

You can reach the Examination Board via e-mail or during office hours.

In case of communication by e-mail, please send a personally signed application and, if applicable, further documents. If no forms are available, informal applications are permissible. Alternatively, you can use this template.

Please submit applications at least 2 weeks in advance so that the Examination Board has enough time for deliberation and decision-making!


The members of the Examination Board are:

Prof. Dr. Dr. Péter Bagoly-Simó (Chair)
  • For office hours see homepage
  • Transfer of credits for Kombinationsbachelor and Master of Education
  • Transfer of credits for Monobachelor
  • Transfer of credits for Master of Arts
Prof. Dr. Tobias Krüger (Deputy Chair)
  • Telephone: (030) 2093-6839
  • Transfer of credits for Master of Science
Prof. Dr. Tobia Lakes (Deputy Chair)
  • Telephone: (030) 2093-6873
  • For office hours see homepage
Dr. Dirk Pflugmacher
  • Telephone: (030) 2093-9433
Alia Althea Göpfert (Student Member)


Applications to the Examination Board

Equivalence regulations for transitioning between study and examination regulations

Decisions made by the Examination Board are based in particular on: